LibGuides: Sociology: Home

Sociology Databases

Bureau of Justice Statistics This link opens in a new window
Information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new window
World's largest archive of digital social science data.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles from significant scholarly journals spanning the arts, humanities, business, music, social sciences, and sciences. Full text image reproduction from 1st issue through to last 3-5 years.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service This link opens in a new window
Federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

Social Science Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text.

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology.

Sociological Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles on all areas of sociology.

Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.

Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.

Books, Ebooks, and Media

Library Catalog [Books & EBooks] This link opens in a new window

Includes searching the library's collection of e-books which can be accessed online.

When you are visiting the library, feel free to browse the library's collection on the 2nd floor by call number. These call number ranges are of interest to the field of Sociology:

HM Sociology (General)

HN Social history and conditions. Social problems. Social reform

HQ The family. Marriage. Women

HS Societies: secret, benevolent, etc.

HT Communities. Classes. Races

HV Social pathology. Social and public welfare. Criminology

HX Socialism. Communism. Anarchism

Sociology

Citations and Formatting ASA

Citations and Formatting APA

Director of Library Services

Sociology Databases

Books, Ebooks, and Media