LibGuides: Biology: Home

Biology databases

Biological Sciences Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.

Science and Technology Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.

Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.

GALILEO This link opens in a new window
GALILEO is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or internet directories.

Environment and ecology databases

Environment Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences including over 10,000 Environmental Impact Statements.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from specialist A&I Databases: ProQuest Environmental Science & Pollution Abstracts and ProQuest Environmental Abstracts. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Also includes over 10,000 Environmental Impact Statements.

GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.

Books, Ebooks, and Media

Library Catalog [Books & EBooks] This link opens in a new window

Includes searching the library's collection of e-books which can be accessed online.

When you are visiting the library, feel free to browse the library's collection on the 2nd floor by call number. These call number ranges are of interest to the field of Biology:

QH Natural history - Biology

QK Botany

QL Zoology

QM Human anatomy

QP Physiology

QR Microbiology

Some especially useful call numbers:

QH 426-470 Genetics

QL 360-599.82 Invertebrates

QL 605-739.8 Chordates. Vertebrates

QP 501-801 Animal biochemistry

QR 75-99.5 Bacteria

Biology

Other Biology Resources

Citations and Formatting APA

Director of Library Services

Biology databases

Environment and ecology databases

Books, Ebooks, and Media