LibGuides: Mathematics: Home

Mathematics Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Articles, careers, trades, education
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Publicly Available Content Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
Research Library (at ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles, some peer-reviewed, covering most topics and subjects.
Computer Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

arXiv
arXiv is an open-access repository of electronic preprint papers that are approved for posting after moderation (but not peer review). arXiv provides access to scientific papers in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles from significant scholarly journals spanning the arts, humanities, business, music, social sciences, and sciences. ARTstor images included in JSTOR. Full text image reproduction from 1st issue through to last 3-5 years.

GALILEO

GALILEO This link opens in a new window
GALILEO is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or internet directories.

Books, Ebooks, and Media

Library Catalog [Books & EBooks] This link opens in a new window

Includes searching the library's collection of e-books which can be accessed online.

When you are visiting the library, feel free to browse the library's collection on the 1st floor by call number. This call number range is of interest to the field of Mathematics:

QA Mathematics

Some especially useful call numbers:

QA1-43 General

QA47-59 Tables

QA71-90 Instruments and machines

QA75-76.95 Calculating machines

QA75.5-76.95 Electronic computers, Computer science

QA76.75-76.765 Computer software

QA101-(145) Elementary mathematics, Arithmetic

QA150-272.5 Algebra QA273-280 Probabilities, Mathematical statistics

QA299.6-433 Analysis

QA440-699 Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology

QA801-939 Analytic mechanics

Mathematics

Citations and Formatting APA

Other Mathematical Resources

Director of Library Services

Mathematics Databases

GALILEO

Books, Ebooks, and Media