These are resources which are not part of the library, but may be helpful in your research.
Edgar Company Search
Free access to more than 21 million filings provided by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
Kompass Business Directory
Database providing company information for 5 million companies in over 60 countries.
Manta Business Directory
Searchable database of businesses across the United States.
NAICS: North American Industry Classification System
Website of standard codes used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Mergent Intellect replaces Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Database. Mergent Intellect includes: - Global company information on around 280,000,000 public and private businesses including corporate family tree data and executive contacts. - U.S. consumer demographic and lifestyle data including Prizm reports from Nielsen - First Research industry reports and key business ratios on hundreds of industries. NOTE: When you enter the First Research industry reports module within Mergent Intellect you will be required to submit an email address. - U.S. demographic data from the Census Bureau - Mergent Intellect also pulls financial and other corporate data for U.S. publicly traded companies from the database, Mergent Online.
Includes searching the library's collection of e-books which can be accessed online.
When you are visiting the library, feel free to browse the library's collection on the 2nd floor by call number. These call number ranges are of interest to the field of Business
HA Statistics
HB Economic theory. Demography
HC Economic history and conditions
HD Industries. Land use. Labor
HE Transportation and communications
HF Commerce
HG Finance
HJ Public finance
Some especially useful call numbers:
HD28-70 Management
HD58.7-58.95 Organizational behavior, change and effectiveness. Corporate culture
HD2709-2930.7 Corporations
HF5601-5689 Accounting. Bookkeeping
HF5801-6182 Advertising
HG1501-3550 Banking
HG4551-4598 Stock exchanges
HG8011-9999 Insurance
HJ9-9940 Public finance
