LibGuides: Ecology: Home

Art & Design Databases

Environment Complete (EBSCO)
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
Topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection

Contains comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from specialist A&I Databases: ProQuest Environmental Science & Pollution Abstracts and ProQuest Environmental Abstracts. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Also includes over 10,000 Environmental Impact Statements.

Agricultural Science Collection (ProQuest)
Provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences including over 10,000 Environmental Impact Statements.

Citation: APA Style 7th ed.
by Shannon Gibson Last Updated Jul 30, 2025 426 views this year

Email Me

Ecology.
Brooklyn: Ecological Society of America
Ecology and society : a journal of integrative science for resilience and sustainability.
Ottawa, Ont. : Published at Carleton University by the Resilience Alliance
Geology, ecology, and landscapes.
Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK : Taylor & Francis

Ecology by Encyclopedia Britannica
Uses illustrations and photographs to explore the areas of ecology, including the study of nature, major world biomes, water creatures and humans in the biosphere.
Ecology: the experimental analysis of distribution and abundance by Charles J. Krebs
Call Number: QH541.K67 2001

Reflecting the way ecologists actually practice, the book emphasizes the role of experiments in testing ecological ideas and discusses many contemporary and controversial problems related to distribution and abundance.
Environmental Sustainability by P. Thangavel (Editor); G. Sridevi (Editor)
Covers different categories of green technologies (e.g. biofuels, renewable energy sources, phytoremediation etc.,) in a nutshell. Focuses on next generation technologies which will help to attain the sustainable development. The chapters widely cover for students, faculties and researchers in the scientific arena of Environmentalists, Agriculturalists, Engineers and Policy Makers.

The Nature Conservancy
The Nature Conservancy is a global environmental nonprofit organization dedicated to conserving the lands and waters on which all life depends. Through science-based strategies, it works with governments, communities, and businesses to tackle climate change, protect biodiversity, and promote sustainable resource use.
Earth.Org
Earth.Org is a global, independent environmental news and data‑analysis platform dedicated to high‑quality, impact‑focused journalism on topics such as climate change, biodiversity, pollution, energy, and conservation