Archives and Special Collections

The Reinhardt University Archives

Located on the second floor of the Hill Freeman Library and Spruill Learning Center, the Archives is a rich repository of Reinhardt University's official papers and history. The collection includes historic letters and documents, photographs and memorabilia, as well as Reinhardt catalogs and yearbooks. The Archives is a growing collection and welcomes gifts that expand our understanding of the University’s history. View the Archives finding aid to see the list of items available in the Reinhardt University Archives.

This Academic Catalog collection contains Reinhardt University academic catalogs. Electronic copies of the catalogs from 2008/2009 to the present can be found on the Registrar's webpage.

For access to older academic catalogs, contact the library: Library@Reinhardt.edu

Dates: 1893/94 through present

Extent: 10 linear feet

Conditions Governing Access:

• Open to researchers without restrictions.
• In Library use only with staff supervision.
• Email queries will be answered in two to five business days.
• PDF scans or digital photographs will be provided to the researcher by library staff.
• Library staff has the right to restrict scans for preservation of the materials.

Conditions Governing Use: Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Hill Freeman Library and Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Hill Freeman Library and Archives.

Special Collections

Over the years, the library has acquired a number of interesting early editions and small noteworthy collections. Of particular interest are the Annie Laurie Jones Cunyus Hymnal Collection and the Rick L. Pope Phonograph Record Collection, both located in the Archives Room, and the Triplett Memorial Military History Collection, located on the third floor.

For more information

For more information about the Archives and Special Collections or to discuss a gift to the collection, please contact Shannon Gibson, Director of Library Services and University Archivist, at 770.720.5585 or at shannon.gibson@reinhardt.edu.