LibGuides: Sociology: Home

Sociology Databases

Social Science Database (Proquest)
Definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text.

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology.

Sociology Database (ProQuest)
Access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.

Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.

Citation: ASA Style
by Shannon Gibson Last Updated Apr 3, 2024 123 views this year

Citation: APA Style 7th ed.
by Shannon Gibson Last Updated Jul 30, 2025 466 views this year

Email Me

Sociology Periodicals
Reinhardt University's available periodicals on sociology.

Library Catalog
Search Hill Freeman Library's catalog for other books on sociology.

Sociology Basics by Carl L. Bankston
This book offers clear, concise overviews of key sociological concepts and topics. It’s designed as an accessible reference for students and general readers.
Sociology by Stephanie Alexander; Christine Poolos (Editor)
This book traces the development of sociology within the social sciences, highlighting its founders, key theories, and methodologies. It also explores the discipline’s current role and relevance in understanding human behavior and society.
Robert K. Merton : Sociology of Science and Sociology as Science. by Craig Calhoun (Editor)
This book explores the wide-ranging impact of Robert K. Merton’s work across sociology and beyond, challenging the view of him as merely a functionalist. It brings together leading scholars to offer deeper insight into his diverse and enduring contributions.